Taking On Others Sadness

“for there is nothing heavier than compassion. Not even one’s own pain weighs so heavy as the pain one feels with someone, for someone, a pain intensified by the imagination and prolonged by a hundred echoes.”
― Milan KunderaThe Unbearable Lightness of Being

People come to me, people on group chats, strangers, friends, close friends and they tell me their sad stories, they get it off their chests and i try my hardest to take away the pain they feel.

It takes allot of energy though, but I feel that I need to help them. Like I have too, I care for people too much  and when I take away their pain I begin to carry the burden myself. The more I know they person the harder the burden is.

I’m not quite sure why i’m writing this, to the normal eye this probably makes zero sense, but I am in a trance right now, I just took on two other great friends sad tales. No matter how small the issue is I take it on.

It is not healthy. I shouldn’t do it. But I do. And I can’t stop it.

Leave a Reply

